Quarterly Presidents' Service Excellence and Leadership Awards Presented at CMC/DHK

November 12, 2014
Keene, NH

Rebecca Dermatis Peg Bruce
Rebecca Dermatis Peg Bruce
Amy Matthews Erin Perkins
Amy Matthews Erin Perkins

Cheshire Medical Center/Dartmouth-Hitchcock Keene recently presented the Second Quarter FY2015 Presidents’ Service Excellence and Leadership Awards to outstanding staff members.

The Presidents’ Service Excellence Award recognizes employees nominated by their co-workers as those who exemplify extraordinary service to others characterized by compassion, courtesy, responsiveness to the needs of others and a positive team attitude. This prestigious award was given to Rebecca Dermatis, Clinic Scheduling Coordinator, Specialty and Surgical Services, and Margaret (Peg) Bruce, RNC, IBCLC, Lactation Consultant and Staff Nurse in the Women’s and Children’s Health Unit.

The Leadership Award recognizes employees who exhibit outstanding leadership qualities as demonstrated by excellence in caring, character, commitment, competence and communication.  Amy Matthews, RN, BSN, CEN, Director of Critical Care & Emergency Services, and Erin Perkins, Director of Laboratory Services received this award.

Congratulations and thank you to these deserving staff members for their dedication to our patients and community.

Cheshire Medical Center/Dartmouth-Hitchcock Keene is a nonprofit community hospital and clinic with a mission to lead our community to become the nation’s healthiest through our clinical and service excellence, collaboration, and compassion for every patient, every time. Founded by CMC/DHK, Healthy Monadnock 2020 is a community-wide health initiative designed to actively engage the citizens of Cheshire County in the process of becoming the nation's healthiest community by 2020. For information, please call (603) 354-5400 or visit

Back to News