Quarterly Presidents' Service Excellence and Leadership Awards Presented at CMC/DHK

August 11, 2014
Keene, NH

Deb Malila Bev Boyd
Deb Malila Bev Boyd
Denis Fortier Christa Weaver
Denis Fortier Christa Weaver

Cheshire Medical Center/Dartmouth-Hitchcock Keene recently presented the First Quarter 2015 Presidents' Service Excellence and Leadership Awards to outstanding staff members.

The Presidents' Service Excellence Award recognizes employees nominated by their co-workers as those who exemplify extraordinary service to others characterized by compassion, courtesy, responsiveness to the needs of others and a positive team attitude. This prestigious award was given to Deb Malila, LNA, Health Unit Coordinator (HUC)/Obstetrics Tech in our Women’s and Children’s Health Unit, and Bev Boyd, Retail Food Representative, Nutrition Services Department.

The Leadership Award recognizes employees who exhibit outstanding leadership qualities as demonstrated by excellence in caring, character, commitment, competence and communication.  Denis Fortier, Registered Pharmacist, Director, Pharmacy Services, and Christa Weaver, Clinical Leader, RN, Surgical Services received this award.

Congratulations and thank you to these deserving staff members for their dedication to our patients and community.

Cheshire Medical Center/Dartmouth-Hitchcock Keene is a nonprofit community hospital and clinic with a mission to lead our community to become the nation's healthiest through our clinical and service excellence, collaboration, and compassion for every patient, every time. Founded by CMC/DHK, Healthy Monadnock 2020 is a community-wide health initiative designed to actively engage the citizens of Cheshire County in the process of becoming the nation's healthiest community by 2020. For information, please call (603) 354-5400 or visit

Back to News