Quarterly President’s Service Excellence and Leadership Awards Presented

May 18th, 2017

Quarterly Award Winners

Nate Snitko, Matt Edson, Kaitlyn Wade, Ken Gaspard, RN, Amy Sintros, RN, BS, MS, CPAN

Cheshire Medical Center/Dartmouth-Hitchcock (CMC/DH) recently presented the annual Fourth Quarter President’s Service Excellence and Leadership Awards to five outstanding staff members.

The President’s Service Excellence Award recognizes employees nominated by their co-workers as those who exemplify extraordinary service to others characterized by compassion, courtesy, responsiveness to the needs of others, and a positive team attitude. This prestigious award was given to Matthew Edson, Construction, Engineering-Plant, Nate Snitko, Desktop Analyst, Information Technology Services, and Kaitlyn Wade, Quality Support Specialist, Quality and Patient Safety.

The Leadership Award recognizes employees who exhibit outstanding leadership qualities as demonstrated by excellence in caring, character, commitment, competence, and communication. Ken Gaspard, RN, Director, Surgical Services and Amy Sintros, RN, BS, MS, CPAN  Clinical Leader, PACU are this quarter’s recipients of the Leadership Award.

About Cheshire Medical Center/Dartmouth-Hitchcock

Cheshire Medical Center/Dartmouth-Hitchcock is a nonprofit community hospital and clinic with a mission to lead our community to become the nation's healthiest through our clinical and service excellence, collaboration, and compassion for every patient, every time. Founded by CMC/DH, Healthy Monadnock is a community-wide health initiative designed to actively engage the citizens of Cheshire County in the process of becoming the nation's healthiest community. Cheshire Medical Center is a Dartmouth-Hitchcock affiliate hospital. To learn more, call 603-354-5400 or visit